clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Indians take on White Sox in Sunday's Cactus League action

Let's Go Tribe!

Joe Camporeale-USA TODAY Sports

Indians vs. White Sox

Sunday, March 29, 2015 @ 4:05 ET

TV: MLB.TV (Chicago broadcast)

Radio:, WTAM

Today's game was originally to be started by Carlos Carrasco, but he's away for the birth of his child, so T.J. House has been moved up. The Indians have said that he (and Zach McAllister) will be in the starting rotation come Opening Day, so I guess that means House can walk a dozen guys this afternoon and not have to worry about it.

Today's Indians starting lineup:

  1. Michael Bourn (CF)
  2. Jason Kipnis (2B)
  3. Michael Brantley (LF)
  4. Carlos Santana (1B)
  5. Brandon Moss (RF)
  6. Lonnie Chisenhall (3B)
  7. David Murphy (DH)
  8. Mike Aviles (SS)
  9. Roberto Perez (C)

All nine of those guys are almost certain to make the 25-man roster for Opening Day, and seven of them are likely to be in the starting lineup most days. One week from now spring training will be over and the Indians will be on their way to Houston for Monday night's season opener. It's been a long, cold winter, but we're almost back to the good part of the year!