clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Game Thread: Tigers @ Indians - August 7, 2013


Danny Salazar
Danny Salazar
Jason Miller

Current Series

Tigers lead the series 2-0

Mon 08/05 WP: Al Alburquerque (2 - 2)
SV: Joaquin Benoit
LP: Chris Perez (4 - 2)
2 - 4 loss
Tue 08/06 WP: Justin Verlander (12 - 8)
LP: Justin Masterson (13 - 8)
1 - 5 loss

Detroit Tigers Blessyouboys_mBless You Boys
@ Cleveland Indians Lgt-smLet's Go Tribe

Wednesday, Aug 7, 2013, 7:05 PM EDT
Progressive Field



Doug Fister vs Danny Salazar

Mostly cloudy. Winds blowing out to left field at 10-15 m.p.h. Game time temperature around 75.

Complete Coverage >

Thu 08/08 7:05 PM EDT

Pre-Game Reading Material:

Latest News

The Indians and Ryan Raburn have agreed to an extension through the 2015 season. I'll have more on this signing tonight/tomorrow morning, but my initial take is that it's a decent deal for the Indians and Raburn.

The Indians have also recalled Danny Salazar from Columbus, as he'll be the started tonight. To make room for Salazar on the 40-man roster, they have optioned Matt Langwell to Columbus.

Other Games of Interest

  • Baltimore at San Diego, 4:05 PM (underway)
  • Minnesota at Kansas City, 8:10 PM (Samuel Deduno vs Danny Duffy)
  • New York Yankees at Chicago White Sox, 8:10 PM (CC Sabathia vs Hector Santiago)
  • Tampa Bay at Arizona, 9:40 PM (Chris Archer vs Randall Delgado)
  • Texas at LA Angels, 10:05 PM (Alexi Ogando vs Tommy Hanson)

Tonight's Minor League Action

  • AAA: Toledo at Columbus, 7:05 PM (Joe Martinez)
  • AA: New Britain at Akron, 7:05 PM (Josh Tomlin - rehab)
  • A+: Potomac at Carolina, 7:15 PM (Nick Pasquale)
  • A-: Lake County at Dayton, 7:00 PM (Robbie Aviles)
  • SSA: Lowell at Mahoning Valley, 7:05 PM (Luis Lugo)
  • R-: AZL Royals 8, AZL Indians 2

Tonight's Lineups

Cleveland Detroit
CF Michael Bourn
CF Austin Jackson
RF Nick Swisher
RF Torii Hunter
2B Jason Kipnis
3B Miguel Cabrera
SS Asdrubal Cabrera
1B Prince Fielder
LF Michael Brantley
DH Victor Martinez
1B Carlos Santana
LF Don Kelly
DH Jason Giambi
C Brayan Pena
C Yan Gomes
2B Ramon Santiago
3B Mike Aviles
SS Jose Iglesias