clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Game Thread: June 5, 2009

New, comments

I'll have more to say later about Richard Jacobs and his place in Indians history. For now, it suffices to say that we as Indians fans were very lucky that it was he and his brother that bought the team in 1986.


INDIANS (23-33): CF Ben Francisco, 3B Mark DeRosa, 1B Victor Martinez, LF Shin-Soo Choo, SS Jhonny Peralta, DH Travis Hafner, RF Ryan Garko, C Kelly Shoppach, 2B Josh Barfield. RHP Carl Pavano (5-4, 5.29).

WHITE SOX (25-28): LF Scott Podsednik, SS Alexei Ramirez, DH Jim Thome, 1B Paul Konerko, C A.J. Pierzynski, CF Brian Anderson, RF DeWayne Wise, 3B Gordon Beckham, 2B Chris Getz. LHP John Danks (4-3, 4.80).