clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

ALDS Roster, Game 1 Lineup Announced


No real surprises:

Starting Lineup (Game 1):

CF Grady Sizemore
2B Asdrubal Cabrera
DH Travis Hafner
C  Victor Martinez
1B Ryan Garko
SS Jhonny Peralta
LF Kenny Lofton
RF Franklin Gutierrez
3B Casey Blake


IF Josh Barfield
IF Chris Gomez
OF Jason Michaels
OF Trot Nixon
C  Kelly Shoppach

Starting Pitchers:

LHP CC Sabathia (Game 1/Game 5)
RHP Fausto Carmona (Game 2)
RHP Jake Westbrook (Game 3)
RHP Paul Byrd (Game 4)


CL Joe Borowski
RHP Rafael Betancourt
LHP Rafael Perez
RHP Jensen Lewis
LHP Aaron Fultz
RHP Tom Mastny
LHP Aaron Laffey (emergency starter)

The Indians are keeping these players with the team in case of injury:

LHP Cliff Lee
LHP Jeremy Sowers
IF  Luis Rivas
OF David Dellucci
OF Ben Francisco