clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

AL MVP Announced

Alex Rodriguez (331 points) won the AL MVP for the second time in three years. David Ortiz (307 points) finished a close second.

Four Indians were recognized: Travis Hafner (151 points) finished fifth, and Victor Martinez, Grady Sizemore, and Bob Wickman received votes.

My only beef is that Jhonny Peralta received no votes. Zero. I find that hard to believe.